Staff List

We have a large and committed staff team at Ponteland High School. Individuals are listed in their teams with any additional responsibilities identified.


Kieran McGrane Headteacher
Jim Balkwill Deputy Headteacher (French)
Stefan McElwee Deputy Headteacher (Geography)
Will Close Ash Assistant Headteacher Science, Physics)
David Coburn Assistant Headteacher (Maths)
Jonny Greenshields Assistant Headteacher (RE)
Lyn Robinson Assistant Headteacher (SENDCO)
Sarah Routledge Assistant Headteacher (English)
Mark Warland Assistant Headteacher (Science, Physics)
Clare Barker P.A. to the Headteacher/CEO, Office Manager and Clerk to the Governing Body
Joanna Ciucciove Data and Exams Manager
Diane Jamieson Business Manager
Claire Hancock Chief Operating Officer
Julie Collins Management Accountant
Dianne Boyes Finance Assistant
Sharon Fairbridge Finance Manager
Elizabeth Higgins Finance Assistant
Andrea Wray Finance Assistant
Linda Jones Senior Administration Officer
Julie Burgess Receptionist/Clerical Assistant
Jane Foster Receptionist/Clerical Assistant
Jennifer Sowerby Attendance Administrator
Allison Handy Examinations Assistant
Rowena Tilbury Senior Science Technician
Sophie Duthoit Science Technician
Anna Styles Science Technician (Temporary)
Lottie Turnbull Science Technician
Stuart Walker Science Technician
Paul Graney Technology Technician (Part time)
Sonia Watson Food/Art Technician
Ann-Marie Laws Librarian/Learning Resource Centre Manager
Sarah Office Cover Supervisor (Part time)
Nicola Park Cover Supervisor (Part time)
Daniel Thomson Cover Supervisor/PE
Clare Timmons Cover Supervisor
Anna Makepeace Careers Co-ordinator
Frank Young Senior Caretaker
Dean Best Late-Duty Caretaker
Richard Bell Pele Trust Catering Manager
Malachy Rowe Pele Trust Chef
Carol George PHS Catering Manager
Tracey Havelock Cook
Linda Armstrong Kitchen Assistant
Shirley Halliwell Kitchen Assistant
Louise Henry Kitchen Assistant
Deborah Herbert Kitchen Assistant
Sandra Lee Kitchen Assistant
Samantha Slade Kitchen Assistant
Linda Sparke Kitchen Assistant
Kath Young Kitchen Assistant
Emma Lee Y7 Pastoral Leader (Drama, PE)
Sally Huntley Y7 Pastoral Manager
Andy Allman Pastoral and Transition Support Worker
Helen Hartley Y8 Pastoral Leader (English)
Paul Coulson Y8 Pastoral Manager
Amelia Yates Y9 Pastoral Leader (Biology) - maternity leave
Beth Edmonson Y9 Pastoral Leader (Geography) - maternity leave cover
Lynn Mordey Y9 Pastoral Manager
Holly Richardson Y10 Pastoral Leader (Biology)
Joey Murray Y10 Pastoral Manager
Christopher Benn Y11 Pastoral Leader (German, French)
Moira Andrews Y11 Pastoral Manager
Khurram Chaudhry Deputy Head of Sixth Form (ICT)
Diane Howorth Deputy Head of Sixth Form (Business, ICT)
Dawn McKenna Sixth form Student Co-ordinator
Mridula Babu Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Ethel Blair Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Becky Bradley Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Sonja Cooper Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Ellie-Louise Dinning Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Lewis Gattens Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Lesley-Anne Huddart Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Jayne Ireland Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Kelly Johns Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Joanne Jones Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Helen Pearse Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Danielle Robinson Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Gareth Wade Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Rebecca Young Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Christopher Younger Special Needs Assistant, Curriculum Support
Aiden Sutherland Raising Achievement Leader (Business, Economics)
Neil Armstrong Raising Achievement Deputy (Business, ICT, Economics)
Mark Tippins Raising Achievement Deputy (Business, ICT)
Sharron Hudson Business (Part time)
John Richardson ICT, Design Technology
Paul Wright ICT, Computing
Rachel Clarke Raising Achievement Leader
Katie Pounder Raising Achievement Deputy
Chloe Emerson Raising Achievement Co-ordinator
Christine Heath Raising Achievement Co-ordinator
Rachel Metcalf Raising Achievement Co-ordinator
Carly Bamborough English
Helen Brewis English
Naomi Close-Ash English
Fiona Digby English
David Todd English, Media
Alan Weir English
Aly Burridge Raising Achievement Leader (Media)
Paul Dunn Raising Achievement Deputy (Head of PE)
Philip Noble Raising Achievement Deputy (Music)
Sarah Inkster Music
Jolene Byers Head of Girls’ PE
Lydia Cowell PE
Chris Doig PE
Gordon Grier PE
Charlotte McIntosh PE
Sarah Tuck Raising Achievement Leader (Spanish, French, German)
Julie Hall Raising Achievement Deputy (French)
Paula Davison Raising Achievement Co-ordinator (French)
Clare Brockenbrow Spanish, French
Jo Fraser French, German
Lauren Howells French, Spanish
Marie Merlaud French
David Harding Raising Achievement Leader
Anna Pickover Raising Achievement Deputy
Colin Egner Raising Achievement Co-ordinator
Alan Poulter Raising Achievement Co-ordinator
Jeremiah Suffolk Raising Achievement Co-ordinator
Caroline Dawson Maths
Helen Johnson Maths (Part time)
Paul Jones Maths
Emma Leitch Maths
Jennifer McCourt Maths
Murdo Morrison Maths
Holly Mackenley School Direct trainee
Nick Tuck Raising Achievement Leader (Chemistry)
Jon Clayson Raising Achievement Deputy (Physics)
Susan Gair Raising Achievement Co-ordinator (Chemistry)
Graham Tulip Raising Achievement Co-ordinator (Biology)
Stephen Yates Raising Achievement Co-ordinator (Biology)
David Anderson Physics
Rachelle Falloon Biology
Susan Green Science (Part time)
Devon Heagarty Chemistry
Emma McAllister Biology
Paige Nelson Science
Stephen Oliver Chemistry
Liam Pollard Chemistry
Teri Hall School Direct trainee
John Brown Raising Achievement Leader (Geography)
David Bartlett Raising Achievement Deputy (History)
Caitlin Naylor Raising Achievement Deputy (RE, Psychology)
Phil Ross Raising Achievement Deputy (Geography)
Jo Baker RE
Rebecca Eagle RE
Sarah Hall Geography
Maisie Porteous History
Paul Reid History
Sara Stripp History
Claire Light Raising Achievement Leader (Technology)
Nichola Gray Raising Achievement Deputy (Food Technology)
Karen Murphy Raising Achievement Deputy (Art, Textiles)
Evlynne Boe Food Technology (Maternity Leave)
Rachel Hunter Design Technology
Jane Kemp Art
Mark Shone Technology
Kirsty Wickham Food Technology, Textiles